Library Board

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library service. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards, and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Village of Youngstown Library Board

Henry Jackson, Chair

Emma Garlock, Secretary/Treasurer

Joe Chilliah

Renee Laughlin

Lorraine Rupert  

Questions? Contact us.